United States
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
100% Online MBA
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga offers a 36-credit MBA that is delivered entirely online with no campus visit. Students can study part time or full time, and part-time completion can take as little as 24 months. There are four starts across fall, spring, and summer. A bachelor's degree is required, and regular admission uses one of several published GPA thresholds, starting at a 2.70 cumulative undergraduate GPA. Concentrations are business analytics, finance, accounting, and healthcare administration, or a general track. For fall 2026 through summer 2027, the fee schedule shows $2,189 per 3-credit course in state and $2,339 out of state, with a library fee that is charged once per semester rather than once per course. GMAT policy was not stated on the admissions page reviewed.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- Part-time completion in as little as 24 months. The page also says students may attend part time or full time.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- Tuition not published
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Business school
- Gary W. Rollins College of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- 100% Online MBA
- University
- The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
- Business school or department
- Gary W. Rollins College of Business
- Awarding institution
- The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Chattanooga, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- Business Analytics; Finance; Accounting; Healthcare Administration
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The program page says course delivery is 100% online and that there is no need to visit campus. The 2026-2027 fee schedule says the 100% Online MBA is a 36-credit-hour program and that all courses are delivered online.
- Intensity
- Flexible pace
- Duration
- Part-time completion in as little as 24 months. The page also says students may attend part time or full time.
- Credits
- 36 credit hours, 12 courses of 3 credit hours each, per the 2026-2027 online MBA fee schedule.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The program page says there is no need to visit campus.
- Intakes
- Four admission starts: fall, spring, or two summer options.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college or university, any major, or a foreign equivalent.
- Work experience
- A resume is required. A minimum number of years is not stated.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Test detail
- The admissions criteria page reviewed lists degree, GPA alternatives, a statement of purpose, a resume, and transcripts. It does not state whether a GMAT or GRE score is required.
- Geographic eligibility
- Separate in-state and out-of-state online MBA fee schedules are published. A residency appeal process is linked from the tuition page.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- Tuition not published
- Fee notes
- No program tuition figure was confirmed on the official pages reviewed.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. The online MBA page says the college offers the area's only AACSB-accredited business graduate degrees. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- UTC 100% online MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- UTC MBA admissions · checked 2026-10-27
- UTC 2026-2027 online MBA fee schedule · checked 2026-10-27