Ten schools · reviewed 2026-10-27

Best Online MBA Schools & Programs in the USA

Ten US schools, one program each. The previous page listed every verified US program, which is the directory’s job, not a best-of list. This shortlist is alphabetical. It is not a ranking. A listing does not mean the program accepts applicants from every state.

  • Each record is a verified MBA with a published fee. Per-credit rates are not rewritten as a total.
  • Fully online means the source supports no required campus attendance. Kelley, Rice, and UNC require an in-person component and are labeled that way.
  • Accreditation appears on the school profile only when that school published it.
  • Other verified US programs stay in the directory, including schools whose fee is not published.

All verified US programs · Worldwide · Methodology

10 schools. Reviewed 2026-10-27. Alphabetical by university.

  • Arizona State University

    W. P. Carey Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · W. P. Carey School of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Tempe
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Part-time
    Duration
    24-36 months
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $74,000 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE not required

    Prior degree: Bachelor's degree or higher.

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • George Washington University

    Online Master of Business Administration

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · GW School of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Washington
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Part-time
    Duration
    Length of program is 2.5 years, and the page says it can be completed in as little as 2.5 years.
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $122,000 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE not required

    Prior degree: Bachelor's degree from an accredited institution, with transcripts from all colleges or universities attended.

    Experience: Accepted students typically have at least two years of full-time post-undergraduate experience. The page says GW does not have a minimum work-experience requirement.

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • Indiana University Bloomington

    Kelley Direct Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Kelley School of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Bloomington
    Delivery
    Online with required residency
    In person
    Required
    Pace
    Part-time
    Duration
    Most students finish in about two years; up to three years.
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $94,944.42 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE optional

    An in-person component is required. This record is not fully online.

    Prior degree: Official transcripts from conferred degrees are required before enrollment. A minimum GPA was not stated on the pages checked.

    Named pathways: Business Analytics, Technology Leadership in Organizations +5 more

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • Northeastern University

    Master of Business Administration Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · D'Amore-McKim School of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Boston
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not confirmed
    Pace
    Part-time
    Duration
    As little as 18 months, up to seven years; most students finish in about 2.5 years.
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $46,125 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE not required

    Prior degree: Completed bachelor's degree, shown on transcripts. An older FAQ also mentions a 3.0 GPA.

    Named pathways: AI for Applications in Business, Business Analytics +3 more

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • Rice University

    Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Jones Graduate School of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Houston
    Delivery
    Online with required residency
    In person
    Required
    Pace
    Flexible pace
    Duration
    as few as 24 months, or 36 months
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $2,374 per credit
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE waiver published

    An in-person component is required. This record is not fully online.

    Prior degree: Bachelor's degree or equivalent from an accredited college or university.

    Experience: No GMAT is required for candidates with 3 or more years of full-time professional work experience, among other waiver routes. A minimum for every applicant was not stated as a s…

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • The Pennsylvania State University

    Master of Business Administration

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Smeal College of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    University Park
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Flexible pace
    Duration
    Not confirmed
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $1,286 per credit
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE not required

    Prior degree: Baccalaureate degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution, or a comparable tertiary degree.

    Experience: A minimum of two years of professional experience is strongly preferred, especially post-undergraduate full-time work.

    Named pathways: Accounting Foundations, Advanced Accounting +13 more

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • University of Arizona

    Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Eller College of Management

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Tucson
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Flexible pace
    Duration
    As little as 14 months, or up to four years.
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $56,250 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE waiver published

    Prior degree: A conferred degree from a regionally accredited institution, with a cumulative 3.0 GPA. Unofficial transcripts are accepted for initial review; official transcripts are still re…

    Experience: The admissions page asks for professional experience showing challenging assignments, career progression, and goals. It does not print a minimum number of years.

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • University of Georgia

    Online Master of Business Administration

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Terry College of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Athens
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Flexible pace
    Duration
    17, 20, or 23 months.
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $55,593 published total tuition for domestic students
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE rule not published

    Named pathways: Finance/Accounting, Finance/Accounting +3 more

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

    iMBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Gies College of Business

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Champaign
    Delivery
    Fully online
    In person
    Not required
    Pace
    Flexible pace
    Duration
    24-60 months
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $27,288 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE not required

    Prior degree: Bachelor's degree; 3.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale or equivalent is stated, with holistic review if below that.

    Experience: Minimum of 3 years full-time work experience.

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

    Online MBA

    Directory profile · Official program page · School · Kenan-Flagler Business School

    Country
    United States
    Place
    Chapel Hill
    Delivery
    Online with required residency
    In person
    Required
    Pace
    Part-time
    Duration
    18 to 36 months
    Language
    English
    Tuition
    $125,589 published total tuition
    Admissions test
    GMAT or GRE waiver published

    An in-person component is required. This record is not fully online.

    Prior degree: Bachelor's degree.

    Experience: Minimum of two years of professional work experience.

    Named pathways: Data Analytics and Decision Making, Entrepreneurship +3 more

    Reviewed 2026-10-27.

    Open compare