Australia
University of Canberra
Master of Business Administration (Online)
The University of Canberra MBA (Online), course MGM104, is a wholly online 36-credit-point program in the Canberra Business School. Standard duration is two years part-time across 12 study blocks, with a maximum of five years. Admission is a related bachelor, an unrelated bachelor plus three years’ relevant work, or an AQF 8 graduate certificate. The UC Online fees page publishes 4,063 AUD per unit and 48,750 AUD total, subject to annual review, without a year on the row. 2027 domestic study-block dates are published. A Government specialisation exists as a separate restricted choice. AACSB, AMBA or EQUIS is not stated on the pages reviewed.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- Australia
- Delivery
- Online, attendance not confirmed
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- 2 years part-time (12 study blocks); maximum 5 years from enrolment to completion
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- Tuition not published
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Business school
- Canberra Business School
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration (Online)
- University
- University of Canberra
- Business school or department
- Canberra Business School
- Awarding institution
- University of Canberra
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- Australia
- Location recorded
- Canberra, Australia
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Online, attendance not confirmed. Course MGM104 is titled Master of Business Administration (Online), delivery mode Online, location UC - Canberra, Online. The UC Online page describes it as an online MBA. The 2027 course page describes it as wholly online. not_published
- Intensity
- Part-time
- Duration
- 2 years part-time (12 study blocks); maximum 5 years from enrolment to completion
- Credits
- 36 credit points
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- No on-campus residency or on-campus examination is stated. The UC Online page says the program includes the AICD Company Directors Course (double-weighted) and advises 15 to 20 hours of online study per week.
- Intakes
- 2027 study blocks starting 18 January, 15 March, 10 May, 5 July, 30 August and 25 October. UC Online page lists intakes January, March, May, July, September and October.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- An Australian bachelor qualification or equivalent in a related field; or an Australian bachelor in an unrelated field plus three years’ relevant work experience; or an Australian Graduate Certificate (AQF 8) in any field or higher. The UC Online page also says applicants who do not meet those requirements may still be eligible through alternative qualifications or work experience.
- Work experience
- Three years’ relevant work experience is required when the bachelor degree is in an unrelated field. Not stated as required for a related bachelor or a graduate certificate.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Geographic eligibility
- 2027 teaching periods on the course page are marked open for domestic admissions. International admission is not shown as open on those rows.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- Tuition not published
- Fee notes
- UC Online fees page lists cost per unit 4063 AUD for Master of Business Administration Online. Fees are subject to annual review and may increase each calendar year. Indicative fees are an estimated average and depend on elective choice. The course marketing page says FEE-HELP is available. A year is not printed on the fee row.
Accreditation
- Accreditation
- No accreditation is listed on this profile. That does not mean the school is unrecognized.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- University of Canberra course MGM104 · checked 2026-10-27
- UC Online MBA page · checked 2026-10-27
- UC Online fees page · checked 2026-10-27