Colombia

Universidad de los Andes

Maestría en Administración - MBA (virtual)

Universidad de los Andes lists a 100% virtual MBA whose legal title is Magíster en Administración (SNIES 110209, 38 credits, 12 bimesters). The faculty page says the school holds triple-crown accreditation and offers scholarships up to 30%, but it does not print a per-credit price. A companion microsite adds a January 2027 start, a three-year experience rule, and an Emeritus admissions email; that partner is not named on the faculty page itself, so it is not recorded as the awarding body.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
Colombia
Delivery
Fully online
Residency
Not required
Duration
12 bimestres (microsite: 2 years)
Language
Spanish
Tuition
Tuition not published
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
Facultad de Administración

Overview

Official award title
Maestría en Administración - MBA (virtual)
University
Universidad de los Andes
Business school or department
Facultad de Administración
Awarding institution
Universidad de los Andes
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program. Parchment wording was not separately photographed.
Country of the award
Colombia
Location recorded
Bogotá, Colombia
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Fully online. University programme page: 'formato 100% virtual', 12 bimestres, 38 créditos, title Magíster en Administración, SNIES 110209. A related microsite (onlineadmon.uniandes.edu.co) also says 2 years, 100% online, 18–20 hours per week.
Intensity
Part-time
Duration
12 bimestres (microsite: 2 years)
Credits
38 créditos
Teaching languages
Spanish
Language requirement
Language of instruction was not explicitly labelled. Both official pages reviewed are in Spanish.
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
Described as 100% virtual. No residency was stated.
Intakes
Microsite: next start 12 January 2027; application deadline 19 November 2026. The main faculty page did not state a start date.

Admissions

Previous degree
Not specified on the university page extract. The microsite requires a minimum of three years of work since the undergraduate degree.
Work experience
Microsite: minimum three years of work experience counted from the undergraduate graduation date. The main uniandes.edu.co page extract did not state this.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Geographic eligibility
Microsite: students outside Colombia pay in US dollars at the exchange rate of the day. No country ban was stated.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
Tuition not published
Fee notes
Scholarships: Becas FEGV of up to 30% of tuition, as stated on the university page. The university page says to consult the value per credit and mentions FEGV scholarships of up to 30% of tuition. No peso amount was printed in the extract. The microsite mentions a special group price but no number.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
Triple Crown, as stated on the programme page (individual agencies not named in the extract) — stated_on_cited_page. Named on the cited official page. Accreditation dates were not recorded in this review. Checked 2026-10-27.
Business-school accreditation
Registro calificado, Resolución 8234 del 18 de mayo de 2021, 7 años; SNIES 110209 — stated_on_cited_page. Named on the cited official page. Accreditation dates were not recorded in this review. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources