United States
Columbus State University
Business Administration (online) (MBA)
Columbus State University's Turner College of Business awards an online MBA through the Georgia WebMBA consortium. The degree is 30 credit hours, taken as two courses per term for five consecutive semesters, in about 18 months to less than two years. Coursework is online and typically has no required live class sessions. Students in the continental United States must attend a two-day orientation, usually in Atlanta, even though a Columbus State marketing line also says no campus visits are required. WebMBA lists tuition of $22,950 for the whole program, with the same price for in-state, out-of-state, and international students, plus possible fees and an orientation fee. There are no concentrations. GMAT waiver rules vary by partner school and were not specified for Columbus State on the pages reviewed. The partner colleges are AACSB accredited.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Online with required residency
- Residency
- Required
- Duration
- Not confirmed
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $22,950 published total tuition
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Business school
- Turner College of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- Business Administration (online) (MBA)
- University
- Columbus State University
- Business school or department
- Turner College of Business
- Awarding institution
- Columbus State University
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Columbus, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Online with required residency. Columbus State offers the MBA through the Georgia WebMBA consortium and says coursework is online. The WebMBA curriculum page says students must complete a mandatory two-day orientation in Atlanta. The WebMBA FAQ says students living in the continental United States are required to attend that orientation, while course visits are not required. The Columbus State program page also says there are no campus visits and that orientation in Atlanta starts the program, so the campus-visit wording conflicts with the orientation rule.
- Intensity
- Full-time
- Duration
- Ten courses, two per term for five consecutive semesters, including a summer term. WebMBA describes this as less than two years and as five semesters within a year and a half. Columbus State lists completion as 1–2 years full time.
- Credits
- 30 credit hours
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- Live or asynchronous
- Asynchronous
- Mandatory residency
- Yes
- Residency detail
- WebMBA says a non-credit, two-day orientation is mandatory and is typically held in Atlanta. The FAQ says continental U.S. students must attend and that no on-site course attendance is required. The next listed orientation is January 8–9, 2027, with courses starting January 13, 2027.
- Intakes
- New students may begin in January or August. The homepage lists a Spring 2027 cohort with orientation January 8–9, 2027, and courses starting January 13, 2027.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- The catalog requires foundation work in accounting, statistics or business analytics, and finance, or WebMBA foundation modules, before the mandatory orientation. A bachelor's degree sentence was not quoted on the pages reviewed.
- Work experience
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Test detail
- The WebMBA FAQ says GMAT/GRE waivers vary by partner school and tells applicants to contact the home college. A Columbus State-specific waiver rule was not on the pages reviewed.
- Geographic eligibility
- A WebMBA press note says the consortium admits students from anywhere in the world and that there is no out-of-state tuition for fall and spring starts. Tuition is described as the same for in-state, out-of-state, and international students.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $22,950 published total tuition
- Fee notes
- The WebMBA homepage says tuition is $22,950 for the entire program and that additional fees may apply. It says the price is the same for in-state, out-of-state, and international students. An orientation fee is also required unless other arrangements are made. The year of the $22,950 rate is not printed.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. WebMBA says the seven partner business colleges, including Columbus State University, are accredited by AACSB International. The consortium homepage says the program is fully accredited by AACSB. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Institutional recognition
- SACSCOC — accredited. The WebMBA FAQ says the schools are accredited regionally by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- Columbus State WebMBA · checked 2026-10-27
- Columbus State graduate catalog online MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- Georgia WebMBA homepage · checked 2026-10-27
- Georgia WebMBA FAQ · checked 2026-10-27
- Georgia WebMBA curriculum and orientation · checked 2026-10-27