United States

California State University, Sacramento

Online iMBA Masters of Business Administration

Sacramento State's College of Business and College of Continuing Education offer a fully online, cohort iMBA that the college page calls a Masters of Business Administration. It is a 12-month program with four-week courses, live Friday and Saturday online sessions in three of the four weeks, and asynchronous work. The continuing-education page lists $825 per unit. Spring 2027 applications close December 1, 2026, and fall 2027 applications close May 1, 2027. The pages say the program is AACSB accredited and that F-1 visas are not issued. Credit hours, GPA, work experience, and GMAT policy were not on the pages reviewed.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United States
Delivery
Fully online
Residency
Not required
Duration
12-month cohort. The continuing-education page lists duration as 1 year.
Language
English
Tuition
$825 per credit
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
College of Business

Overview

Official award title
Online iMBA Masters of Business Administration
University
California State University, Sacramento
Business school or department
College of Business
Awarding institution
California State University, Sacramento
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United States
Location recorded
Sacramento, United States
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Fully online. The College of Business page describes the iMBA as fully online, one year, and cohort-based. The College of Continuing Education page says the program is a cohort-based, fully online, 12-month MBA and that classes are online rather than on campus.
Intensity
Full-time
Duration
12-month cohort. The continuing-education page lists duration as 1 year.
Credits
Not stated on the College of Business or College of Continuing Education pages reviewed.
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
Not stated on the pages reviewed.
Live or asynchronous
Live and asynchronous
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
Courses are four weeks long, with synchronous online classes from 3–7 p.m. Fridays and 8 a.m.–2 p.m. Saturdays in weeks 1, 2, and 4, plus assigned asynchronous time. No campus residency is described.
Intakes
The College of Business page says Spring 2027 applications close December 1, 2026, and Fall 2027 applications close May 1, 2027.

Admissions

Previous degree
Not stated on the pages reviewed.
Work experience
Not stated on the pages reviewed.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Test detail
GMAT or GRE policy was not stated on the iMBA pages reviewed.
Geographic eligibility
The continuing-education page says the program prepares domestic and international students and that F-1 visas are not issued for this fully online program. Students outside California are told to check state authorization.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
$825 per credit
Fee notes
The College of Continuing Education page lists an estimated cost of $825 per unit. It does not say whether fees are included or which academic year the rate covers.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
AACSB — accredited. The College of Business iMBA page says the program is AACSB accredited. The continuing-education page also says the iMBA is AACSB accredited. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources