Australia

University of Wollongong

Master of Business Administration

The University of Wollongong MBA (UOW code 1433, CRICOS 013031G) is 1.5 years full-time. Domestic students may study on the Wollongong campus or by distance, joining pre-scheduled virtual classes rather than attending campus. Admission is a bachelor degree at 50% average plus three years’ relevant professional or managerial experience, with longer experience routes for graduate certificates, diplomas, professional membership, or non-graduates. English is IELTS 6.5 with no band below 6.0. The 2026 on-campus Wollongong indicative course fee published is 74,376 AUD, with a session fee of 18,594 AUD; a distinct distance fee is not shown. The page states AACSB accreditation. Credit points and MBA specialisations are not specified for this course; an MBA (Advanced) is described separately.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
Australia
Delivery
Online, campus optional
Residency
Not required
Duration
1.5 years full-time, or part-time equivalent
Language
English
Tuition
Tuition not published
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
Not published

Overview

Official award title
Master of Business Administration
University
University of Wollongong
Awarding institution
University of Wollongong
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
Australia
Location recorded
Wollongong, Australia
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Online, campus optional. The course page says domestic students may study on campus or via distance. Distance means learning activities that do not require campus attendance and instead allow students to join pre-scheduled virtual classes. On-campus delivery at Wollongong is also listed.
Intensity
Flexible pace
Duration
1.5 years full-time, or part-time equivalent
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
IELTS Academic overall 6.5 with reading, writing, listening and speaking 6.0; or UOW College English for Tertiary Studies credit (weighted average 65 overall and minimum 50 in Academic Reading and Writing). Other qualifications may be considered.
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
Distance study does not require campus attendance. It uses pre-scheduled virtual classes.
Intakes
Trimester 1 2026, Trimester 2 2026, Trimester 3 2026

Admissions

Previous degree
A recognised bachelor’s degree with an equivalent average mark of at least 50%; or a recognised graduate diploma or graduate certificate with an equivalent average of at least 50%; or full membership of a qualifying professional body. Candidates without tertiary qualifications may be considered by the Academic Program Director on substantial managerial or entrepreneurial experience. A Statement of Motivation of no more than one page in English is required.
Work experience
At least three years of relevant full-time professional or managerial experience, or part-time equivalent, with a bachelor degree; at least five years with a graduate diploma, graduate certificate, or full professional-body membership. Non-graduates need substantial and proven managerial and/or entrepreneurial experience.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Geographic eligibility
Distance mode is stated for domestic students. CRICOS 013031G is published for the course. The page does not state that international student-visa holders may complete the degree entirely by distance.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
Tuition not published
Fee notes
The fee table reviewed was labelled Wollongong, On Campus. An online-specific fee was not stored.

Accreditation

Institutional recognition
AACSB — accredited. The course page says the University of Wollongong has been awarded AACSB International accreditation. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources