United Kingdom
University of the West of Scotland
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
The University of the West of Scotland Master of Business Administration can be taken fully online or at Paisley, over three terms, with September, January and May starts. Online students can take the General MBA or MBA with Leadership. The 2026/27 total cost for online study is £10,850 for Scottish, other UK, Ireland and international students; the 2025/26 online total was £10,335. Admission is normally a degree or an alternative postgraduate, professional, foundation, or mature-experience route. A separate online PgDip-entry price is also published and is not the full programme.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United Kingdom
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- Runs over 3 terms
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- £10,850 published total tuition for domestic students
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Business school
- Not published
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- University
- University of the West of Scotland
- Awarding institution
- University of the West of Scotland
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United Kingdom
- Location recorded
- Paisley, United Kingdom
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- MBA with Leadership
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. Course fact line lists Location as 'Paisley, Fully online' and start dates 'Online: September, January, May'. The page says the General MBA and MBA with Leadership can be studied at Paisley and online, supported by the AULA virtual learning environment.
- Duration
- Runs over 3 terms
- Credits
- Core modules published with credits, including Fundamentals of Senior Management (40), several 20-credit modules and Strategic Business Project (60). Page does not state a total.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- UWS general requirement on the page: IELTS Academic overall 6.0 with no sub-test less than 5.5. The MBA is not listed among the higher-IELTS exceptions on that section.
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- Online route is listed as fully online. Teaching is described as lectures, tutorials and practical workshops, with scheduled learning 18% and independent study 82%. No mandatory residency is stated for the online route.
- Intakes
- Online: September, January, May.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Normally at least one of: a degree from an appropriate institution; a postgraduate award; an appropriate professional qualification such as ACCA or CIMA; a pre-master's or foundation course; or mature-student entry with relevant work or professional experience.
- Work experience
- Relevant work or professional experience is an alternative admission route for mature students, not stated as required for all applicants.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Geographic eligibility
- Page welcomes Scottish, UK and international students. Online fees are published for Scottish, other UK and Republic of Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man, and international students.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- £10,850 published total tuition for domestic students
- Published tuition
- £10,850 published total tuition for international students
- Published tuition
- £10,335 published total tuition
- Fee notes
- Year: 2026/27 Who this fee applies to: domestic students 2026/27 online course: £10,850 total cost for online study for Scottish students, all other UK and Republic of Ireland students, and Channel Island and Isle of Man students.
- Fee notes
- Year: 2026/27 Who this fee applies to: international students 2026/27 online course: International (all other EU plus non-EU) £10,850 total cost for online study.
- Fee notes
- Year: 2025/26 2025/26 online course total cost £10,335 for Scottish, all other UK and Republic of Ireland, Channel Islands and Isle of Man, and international students.
Accreditation
- Accreditation
- No accreditation is listed on this profile. That does not mean the school is unrecognized.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- UWS MBA including fully online route · checked 2026-10-27