United States
University of South Dakota
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
The University of South Dakota Beacom School of Business lists a Master of Business Administration that can be taken at the Vermillion campus, in Sioux Falls, or online. Several MBA specializations are marked online, including artificial intelligence for business analytics, business analytics, business leadership, health services administration, finance, marketing, and sustainability. The page says no GMAT is required for students with a bachelor's degree from a U.S. college or university, and that AACSB accreditation has been continuous since 1949. University online graduate tuition is listed at $495.70 per credit with no fees, the same for in-state and out-of-state students. Credit hours and a completion time are not printed on the overview page.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Online, campus optional
- Residency
- Not published
- Duration
- A completion time is not printed on the graduate business administration page reviewed.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $495.70 per credit
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- Beacom School of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- University
- University of South Dakota
- Business school or department
- Beacom School of Business
- Awarding institution
- University of South Dakota
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Vermillion, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- Artificial Intelligence for Business Analytics; Business Analytics; Business Leadership; Health Services Administration; Finance; Marketing; Sustainability
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Online, campus optional. The graduate business page lists the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Vermillion Main Campus, Sioux Falls, and Online, and says students may pursue the degree on campus or online.
- Duration
- A completion time is not printed on the graduate business administration page reviewed.
- Credits
- Not printed on the graduate business administration page reviewed.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- Mandatory residency
- Not published
- Residency detail
- The MBA is offered on the Vermillion campus, in Sioux Falls, and online. The overview page does not say whether the online path requires a campus visit.
- Intakes
- Not printed on the pages reviewed.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- The page says no GMAT is required for students who hold a bachelor's degree from a U.S. college or university.
- Work experience
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The graduate business page says no GMAT is required, available for students who hold a bachelor's degree from a U.S. college or university.
- Geographic eligibility
- The online tuition page says online rates are the same for in-state and out-of-state students. The business page also mentions WRGP in-state rates for eligible WICHE-region students.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $495.70 per credit
- Fee notes
- University online graduate tuition is $495.70 per credit with $0.00 fees. The page says the rate is the same for in-state and out-of-state students and that there are no additional fees, with a note that nursing program costs are different. It does not print an MBA-specific total. Rates are subject to change. An academic year is not printed.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited since 1949. The graduate business page says USD has been continuously accredited by AACSB since 1949. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- USD graduate business administration · checked 2026-10-27
- USD online tuition · checked 2026-10-27