United States
The University of Scranton
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
The University of Scranton offers a 39-credit, part-time Master of Business Administration that can be completed fully online or on campus. The program page lists a two-year duration, and the online page says two years or less. Tuition is $965 per credit, or an estimated $37,635 before fees. A bachelor's degree and a 3.0 GPA are required. GMAT and GRE scores are not required. Specializations include accounting, business analytics, finance, healthcare management, human resources, international business, marketing, and supply chain management. The Kania School of Management is AACSB accredited. Online study does not support a student visa.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- The program page lists duration of 2 years. The online landing page says two years or less.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $965 per credit
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- Kania School of Management
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- University
- The University of Scranton
- Business school or department
- Kania School of Management
- Awarding institution
- The University of Scranton
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Scranton, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- Accounting; Business Analytics; Finance; Healthcare Management; Human Resources Management; International Business; Marketing; Supply Chain Management
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The program page says the MBA is offered part time in both online and on-campus modalities. The online landing page says the MBA is 100% online and fully online.
- Intensity
- Part-time
- Duration
- The program page lists duration of 2 years. The online landing page says two years or less.
- Credits
- 39 credit hours
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Students from non-English-speaking countries must take the TOEFL, IELTS, or STEP. Minimum scores were not stated on the admission page.
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The online pages describe a fully online MBA and do not require a campus visit. Synchronous versus asynchronous class meetings are not described.
- Intakes
- Summer, fall, and spring. Domestic deadlines on the program page include summer April 15 and June 1, fall July 15 and September 15, and spring December 15 and February 15, with separate online half-term dates. International deadlines listed are fall June 1 and spring November 1.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university and a minimum undergraduate GPA of 3.0.
- Work experience
- A résumé is required. A minimum number of years is not stated.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The program and admission pages say no GMAT or GRE is required. The admission requirements table lists official GMAT/GRE score as N/A.
- Geographic eligibility
- International students may complete the online program while living outside the United States. The admission page says online study does not qualify a student to apply for, transfer, or extend a visa.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $965 per credit
- Published tuition
- $37,635 published total tuition
- Fee notes
- The program and tuition pages list $965 per credit hour. The tuition page estimates $37,635 for 39 credits before fees, and says textbooks, supplies, and other fees may be extra. The academic year of the rate is not printed.
- Fee notes
- Tuition page estimated total for 39 credits at $965 per credit, minus fees. 39 times 965 equals 37,635.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. The online MBA landing page says the program is housed in the AACSB-accredited Kania School of Management. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- Scranton MBA program · checked 2026-10-27
- Scranton MBA admission · checked 2026-10-27
- Scranton MBA tuition · checked 2026-10-27
- Scranton online MBA landing page · checked 2026-10-27