United States
University of Missouri-St. Louis
Online Master of Business Administration
The University of Missouri-St. Louis Ed G. Smith College of Business offers a 33-credit online Master of Business Administration that the university describes as a 16-month, fall-entry, cohort-based asynchronous program. The printed cost is $1,136 per credit and $37,399 total, the same regardless of residency, and that figure includes tuition, fees, books, and professional development. A bachelor's degree is required. A 3.0 GPA qualifies for regular admission, and the GMAT is not required. Students are expected to have foundations in microeconomics, macroeconomics, and business statistics, or to complete asynchronous online boot camps at $750 per course. A week-long international consulting experience can be done virtually or in person. The college is AACSB accredited in business and accounting.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- Not confirmed
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $1,136 per credit
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- Ed G. Smith College of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- Online Master of Business Administration
- University
- University of Missouri-St. Louis
- Business school or department
- Ed G. Smith College of Business
- Awarding institution
- University of Missouri-St. Louis
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- St. Louis, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The degree page says the accelerated online MBA is a 16-month, cohort-based asynchronous program and lists the format as 100% online.
- Duration
- 16-month cohort. The curriculum page describes a 33-credit-hour, four-semester, cohort-based program. Admission is for the fall semester only.
- Credits
- 33 credit hours
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the online MBA page reviewed.
- Live or asynchronous
- Asynchronous
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- Coursework is asynchronous. A week-long international consulting trip may be completed virtually or in person.
- Intakes
- Fall semester application deadline printed as August 19. Admission to the online cohort is for fall only. Prerequisite boot camps listed for January 6-27, 2026, June 1-22, 2026, and August 3-24, 2026.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university. Applicants with a 3.0 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale qualify for regular admission. Students may be admitted on a restricted status if GPA is slightly below 3.0.
- Work experience
- Professional experience is considered in the admissions decision. It is not stated as a minimum number of years.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The page states the GMAT is not required for admission to the MBA program.
- Geographic eligibility
- The published cost is the same regardless of residency. Non-Missouri residents must check the UMSL state authorizations page to see whether the program is offered in their state.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $1,136 per credit
- Published tuition
- $37,399 published total tuition
- Fee notes
- Scholarships: The page says the Gateway Scholarship cannot be applied to this program. Employer reimbursement deferred payment plans are offered. All-inclusive cost of $1,136 per credit hour regardless of residency. The page says the credit-hour cost includes tuition, fees, books, and professional development opportunities. The Gateway Scholarship cannot be applied.
- Fee notes
- Printed total of $37,399 for 33 credits at $1,136 per credit. Prerequisite boot camps, if required, are $750 per course and up to two boot camps may be needed. Those boot-camp charges are not included in the $37,399.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. The page says the Ed G. Smith College of Business is accredited by AACSB in both business and accounting. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- UMSL Online MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- UMSL Online Cohort MBA curriculum · checked 2026-10-27