United States
University of Kentucky
Part-Time/Online MBA
The University of Kentucky's Gatton College publishes a Part-Time MBA that can be taken online in real time, in person, or as a mix, with no weekend requirement. Fully online students are charged the Kentucky resident rate plus $10 per credit hour for distance learning. The resident dollar rate itself was not printed on the page, so no tuition total is shown. Course materials are estimated at about $2,500, and a $500 deposit is applied to the first semester. The page says the program is AACSB accredited.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Online, campus optional
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- The page says students finish on their own timeline. A single length was not stated.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- Tuition not published
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Business school
- Gatton College of Business and Economics
Overview
- Official award title
- Part-Time/Online MBA
- University
- University of Kentucky
- Business school or department
- Gatton College of Business and Economics
- Awarding institution
- University of Kentucky
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Lexington, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Online, campus optional. Gatton says students may attend classes online in real time, in person, or in combination, with no weekend requirement. Students who take only online courses are charged the resident tuition rate. A distance-learning fee of $10 per credit hour applies if the online option is chosen.
- Intensity
- Part-time
- Duration
- The page says students finish on their own timeline. A single length was not stated.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Live or asynchronous
- Live classes
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- In-person attendance is an option, not a requirement. Online classes are described as real-time.
- Intakes
- Current intake not confirmed
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Admission requirements not published
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE rule not published
- Geographic eligibility
- Students taking only online courses are charged the resident tuition rate regardless of residency. A list of excluded countries was not published.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- Tuition not published
- Fee notes
- The page says fully online students pay the resident tuition rate and a distance-learning fee of $10 per credit hour, and that course materials are about $2,500. It does not print the resident rate itself. A $500 deposit is applied to the first semester. Tuition does not increase while the student stays continuously enrolled; mandatory fees can change.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — stated_on_cited_page. The Part-Time MBA page says the program is AACSB accredited. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- Gatton Part-Time MBA · checked 2026-10-27