United Kingdom

University of Birmingham

MBA (Online)

Birmingham Business School awards an online MBA of 180 credits over two years, with starts in March, July, and October. The UK/Ireland fee for 2026-27 is £28,140, or £2,010 per module, and is fixed for up to four years from the rate at entry. The fee does not cover travel for immersive modules. Entry on the key facts is a 2:1 honours degree. The page says the programme is AMBA-accredited. A work-experience minimum and an international fee were not recorded.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United Kingdom
Delivery
Online, campus optional
Residency
Not required
Duration
2 years
Language
English
Tuition
£28,140 published total tuition for domestic students
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
Birmingham Business School

Overview

Official award title
MBA (Online)
University
University of Birmingham
Business school or department
Birmingham Business School
Awarding institution
University of Birmingham
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United Kingdom
Location recorded
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Online, campus optional. Key facts list delivery as Online, a 180-credit programme over 24 months. The tuition page says the fee does not cover flights, visas, or personal expenses on immersive modules. A course video describes an opportunity to take a module in Singapore. Compulsory attendance was not stated. This is not the Birmingham MBA Executive, which has its own residential rules.
Intensity
Part-time
Duration
2 years
Credits
180 credits: twelve 10-credit taught modules, one 20-credit Purposeful Leader module, and a 40-credit dissertation
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
Immersive modules are mentioned as a cost the fee does not cover. A student video describes an optional module in Singapore. A compulsory residency was not stated.
Intakes
March, July, and October. An early-bird discount is described for the October 2026 intake if registered by 25 September 2026.

Admissions

Previous degree
2:1 honours degree.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Geographic eligibility
Not published. Online delivery is not treated as worldwide eligibility.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
£28,140 published total tuition for domestic students
Fee notes
Year: 2026-2027 Who this fee applies to: domestic students Scholarships: A 10% early-bird discount is offered on the first module of the October 2026 intake for students with an unconditional offer who register by 25 September 2026. Course page labels £28,140 as the UK/Ireland total cost, and £2,010 per module, for 2026-27. The tuition page says the fee is fixed at the start rate for up to four years. Online resources are included. Flights, visas, equipment, and immersive-module personal expenses are not. An international fee was not on the pages reviewed.

Accreditation

Program accreditation
AMBA — stated_on_cited_page. The course page describes an AMBA-accredited Online MBA. Dates were not recorded. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources