United States
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Master of Business Administration
Southern Illinois University Carbondale describes a 100% online Master of Business Administration of 33 credit hours that can be completed in as few as 14 months. The online programs site lists total tuition of $18,178.05 for the general MBA and for concentrations in marketing, finance, and analytics for managers, and it describes the university's online courses as asynchronous. The online MBA page says no GRE or GMAT is required. The College of Business is AACSB accredited. A detailed admissions checklist and an academic year for the tuition figure were not printed on the pages used.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- As few as 14 months.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $18,178.05 published total tuition
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- College of Business and Analytics
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration
- University
- Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Business school or department
- College of Business and Analytics
- Awarding institution
- Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Carbondale, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- Marketing; Finance; Analytics for Managers
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The academics page says the fully online degree is a 100% online MBA program. The online programs page describes flexible, asynchronous online courses and lists the MBA at 33 credit hours.
- Intensity
- Flexible pace
- Duration
- As few as 14 months.
- Credits
- 33 credit hours
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- Live or asynchronous
- Asynchronous
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The academics page calls the degree 100% online and does not describe a required campus visit.
- Intakes
- The online MBA programs page lists a general MBA apply-by date of December 21, 2026 and a start date of January 11, 2027.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Not stated on the pages reviewed.
- Work experience
- The academics page says the online MBA attracts working professionals. A minimum number of years is not stated.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The online MBA programs page says no GRE/GMAT is required to apply. A January 28, 2026 university news release says students are not required to take the GMAT.
- Geographic eligibility
- Not stated beyond the online format. The news release describes students throughout the world.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $18,178.05 published total tuition
- Fee notes
- The online programs listing prints total tuition of $18,178.05 for the 33-credit general MBA and the same total for the marketing, finance, and analytics-for-managers concentrations. A per-credit rate and academic year are not printed on that listing. A separate program template page showed a broken tuition token and was not used.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB International — accredited. The business administration page says the SIU College of Business holds AACSB International accreditation. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- SIU business administration MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- SIU online programs tuition listing · checked 2026-10-27
- SIU online MBA programs · checked 2026-10-27
- SIU news on online MBA · checked 2026-10-27