United States

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Master of Business Administration

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville's School of Business offers a fully online Master of Business Administration of 36 credit hours that can be finished in as few as 12 months. Courses run seven weeks, with six start dates a year. Printed tuition is $556.75 per credit, $1,670.25 per three-credit course, and $20,043 total, including fees and the same for in-state and out-of-state students. A bachelor's degree and a minimum 2.50 undergraduate GPA are required. No foundation courses are required. Linked specializations include business analytics, healthcare administration, management information systems, and project management. The School of Business is AACSB accredited in business and accounting.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United States
Delivery
Fully online
Residency
Not published
Duration
As few as 12 months. Six start dates a year. Courses are 7 weeks.
Language
English
Tuition
$556.75 per credit
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
School of Business

Overview

Official award title
Master of Business Administration
University
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Business school or department
School of Business
Awarding institution
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United States
Location recorded
Edwardsville, United States
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
Business Analytics; Healthcare Administration; Management Information Systems; Project Management

Study format and residency

Delivery
Fully online. The program page describes an online Master of Business Administration and states that the School of Business offers a fully online, accelerated Master of Business Administration degree. Courses listed are 7 weeks long.
Intensity
Flexible pace
Duration
As few as 12 months. Six start dates a year. Courses are 7 weeks.
Credits
36 credit hours (24 credit hours of core and 12 credit hours of electives)
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
International applicants must show English proficiency. The page lists minimum TOEFL 79, IELTS 6.5, or equivalent.
Mandatory residency
Not published
Residency detail
The page describes a fully online degree and does not state whether a campus visit is required.
Intakes
Six starts a year. Printed dates include Fall II start October 24, 2026; Spring I start January 16, 2027 with application deadline December 30, 2026; Spring II March 20, 2027; Summer I May 10, 2027; Summer II June 26, 2027. Graduate School application fee $40.

Admissions

Previous degree
Bachelor's degree completed before enrollment. Minimum cumulative undergraduate GPA of 2.50. Applicants at 2.75 or higher are described as more competitive. Applicants from 2.50 to below 2.75 are reviewed holistically. Any graduate coursework needs a cumulative GPA of 3.0.
Work experience
A current resume is required. A minimum number of years is not stated.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Test detail
The general online MBA page reviewed does not mention the GMAT or GRE.
Geographic eligibility
Tuition is the same for in-state and out-of-state students. All fees are included.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
$556.75 per credit
Published tuition
$20,043 published total tuition
Fee notes
$556.75 per credit hour. The page also lists $1,670.25 per 3-credit course. Tuition is the same for in-state and out-of-state students and includes all fees. Subject to change. An academic year is not printed.
Fee notes
Total tuition of $20,043. The page says tuition includes all fees.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
AACSB International — accredited since 1975. The page says the School of Business is accredited by AACSB International in business and accounting, accredited since 1975, with the next visit scheduled for 2027. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources