United Kingdom

Sheffield Hallam University

100% online MBA

Sheffield Hallam University's 100% online MBA is a part-time distance programme with six starts a year. The course page lists total fees of £9,150 and £765 per 15-credit module. Entry is a 2:2 plus two years' managerial experience, or three years' relevant experience. AACSB accreditation is claimed. Named modules include strategy, marketing, finance, leadership, entrepreneurship, operations, information systems security, consultancy, innovation and contemporary issues. Programme length in months is not stated on the course page. Other online MBA titles (healthcare, project management, finance, HR, psychology) are described in university articles rather than on this course page and are not entered as separate records.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United Kingdom
Delivery
Fully online
Residency
Not required
Duration
Not published
Language
English
Tuition
£9,150 published total tuition
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Business school
Not published

Overview

Official award title
100% online MBA
University
Sheffield Hallam University
Awarding institution
Sheffield Hallam University
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United Kingdom
Location recorded
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Fully online. Course page: '100% online, part-time study' and 'Your MBA course is delivered entirely online'.
Intensity
Part-time
Duration
Not published
Credits
Per 15-credit module fee is published. Modules are listed but a programme credit total is not stated on the course page.
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
If English is not the first language, or the most recent education or work was not in English: IELTS 6.5 overall with no sub-score under 5.5, or equivalent.
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
Delivered entirely online. No residency is stated.
Intakes
Six starts per year. Apply by December 2026 to start January 2027.

Admissions

Previous degree
A 2:2 undergraduate honours degree or equivalent, together with the managerial-experience route; or entry on experience alone.
Work experience
A minimum of 2 years' work experience at managerial level with the degree route, or 3 years' minimum relevant work experience.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE rule not published
Geographic eligibility
Not published. Online delivery is not treated as worldwide eligibility.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
£9,150 published total tuition
Published tuition
£765 per course
Fee notes
Total fees £9,150. Fee year not labelled. Pay-per-module option is offered.
Fee notes
Per 15-credit module: £765.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
AACSB — accredited. Page states the university's courses are accredited by AACSB, placing it in the top 6% of business schools globally. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources