United States
Northern Illinois University
Online MBA
Northern Illinois University's Online MBA is listed as 100% online with asynchronous eight-week classes. Full-time students can graduate in 16 months, and part-time students may take up to three years. Tuition is stated as $952.18 per credit hour, with books extra, and the GMAT is not required. A business bachelor's degree, or Business Foundation Modules, and a minimum of two years of post-undergraduate work experience are listed for the online format. The program is described as a general MBA with no concentrations and as AACSB-accredited. A credit-hour total is not stated on these pages.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- 16 months full time, or up to three years part time.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $952.18 per credit
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- College of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- Online MBA
- University
- Northern Illinois University
- Business school or department
- College of Business
- Awarding institution
- Northern Illinois University
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- DeKalb, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The Online MBA page describes eight-week courses that can be taken full time or part time. The format comparison page lists the online option as 100% online, with asynchronous classes and some group-project meetings that take place online. An international experience is optional and extra.
- Intensity
- Flexible pace
- Duration
- 16 months full time, or up to three years part time.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Live or asynchronous
- Asynchronous
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The format page lists the online MBA as 100% online and virtual. International immersion is optional and at additional cost.
- Intakes
- Current intake not confirmed
Admissions
- Previous degree
- The equivalent of a bachelor's degree in business is required. Applicants without it must complete Business Foundation Modules. The format table lists prerequisites as required for the online MBA.
- Work experience
- The format comparison lists a minimum of two years of post-undergraduate work experience for the online MBA.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The format comparison lists GMAT as not required for the online MBA.
- Geographic eligibility
- Not published. Online delivery is not treated as worldwide eligibility.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $952.18 per credit
- Fee notes
- The Online MBA page states $952.18 per credit hour. Books and materials are an additional cost on the format comparison page. A total program price is not stated.
Accreditation
- Program accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. The Online MBA page says the program is accredited by AACSB. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- NIU Online MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- NIU MBA format comparison · checked 2026-10-27