United States

Missouri State University

Master of Business Administration

Missouri State University's College of Business offers a Master of Business Administration that its MBA site says can be completed 100% online in 34 credit hours without foundation courses. Full-time study is estimated at 1 to 2 years and part-time study at 2 to 3 years. Online courses must be completed in the United States. The estimated online cost is $19,600, the same figure shown for in-state students, with a printed breakdown of $14,076 tuition, $3,250 student service fees, and a $2,210 graduate course fee. The GMAT/GRE requirement is temporarily suspended. All MBA options are described as AACSB-accredited.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United States
Delivery
Fully online
Residency
Not required
Duration
Not confirmed
Language
English
Tuition
$19,600 published total tuition
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE not required
Business school
College of Business

Overview

Official award title
Master of Business Administration
University
Missouri State University
Business school or department
College of Business
Awarding institution
Missouri State University
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United States
Location recorded
Springfield, United States
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Fully online. The MBA online program page says the program can be completed 100% online. It also says online courses must be completed within the United States.
Intensity
Flexible pace
Duration
Full-time: 1-2 years. Part-time: 2-3 years. These lengths are for the 34-credit program without foundation courses.
Credits
34 credit hours without foundation courses
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
Not stated on the online MBA or admissions pages reviewed.
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
The page says the program can be completed 100% online and does not describe a required campus visit. Online courses must be completed within the United States.
Intakes
Application deadlines were not printed on the pages reviewed.

Admissions

Previous degree
Not printed on the admissions page text retrieved. The program-requirements page says foundation courses may be waived after review of baccalaureate transcripts, particularly for students with an undergraduate business degree.
Work experience
The online page says most online MBA students are working professionals. A minimum number of years is not stated.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE not required
Test detail
The admissions page says the GMAT/GRE requirement has been temporarily suspended for all applicants and that the suspension does not guarantee admission.
Geographic eligibility
Online courses must be completed within the United States. The graduate programs page says all online College of Business graduate programs except the Project Management MS must be completed within the United States, and that the university cannot admit international students to fully online graduate programs for U.S.-based study or issue Form I-20 or DS-2019 for those programs.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
$19,600 published total tuition
Fee notes
Scholarships: The page says students may qualify for reduced tuition through the Midwest Student Exchange Program or the MOGO Scholarship. Online estimated cost of $19,600 based on 34 credit hours. The breakdown printed for the online column is tuition $14,076, student service fees $3,250, and College of Business graduate-level course fee $2,210. The page says estimates are for planning, are subject to change, and exclude foundation courses, international student health insurance, and course materials. The three line items sum to $19,536; the page does not explain the difference from the $19,600 headline. An academic year is not printed.

Accreditation

Program accreditation
AACSB — accredited. The online MBA page says all options for the MBA program are AACSB-accredited. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources