South Africa

Milpark Education

Master of Business Administration

Milpark Business School’s MBA is a two-year, NQF level 9 qualification (SAQA 94856) taught as immersive online learning rather than a campus MBA. Applicants need an NQF level 8 exit qualification, are at least 25, and have three to four years of relevant work plus an admissions test or an accepted GMAT, GRE, NMAT or APIL score. The school states on the same page that the MBA is AMBA-accredited. Fees were not published there.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
South Africa
Delivery
Online, attendance not confirmed
Residency
Not required
Duration
2 years
Language
English
Tuition
Tuition not published
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE required
Business school
Milpark Business School

Overview

Official award title
Master of Business Administration
University
Milpark Education
Business school or department
Milpark Business School
Awarding institution
Milpark Education
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program. Parchment wording was not separately photographed.
Country of the award
South Africa
Location recorded
South Africa
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.

Study format and residency

Delivery
Online, attendance not confirmed. Programme page offers Immersive Online Learning with scheduled sessions, interactive content and small-group collaboration. The business-school page states courses are Distance Learning Online (DLO), not a separate non-online distance mode.
Intensity
Part-time
Duration
2 years
Credits
201 credits; NQF level 9; SAQA ID 94856
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
Proficiency in English. International applicants whose first language is not English must provide proof of English proficiency before admission. A numeric test cut-off was not extracted.
Live or asynchronous
Live and asynchronous
Mandatory residency
No
Residency detail
No campus residency was stated. Exam location was not stated.
Intakes
Next start date published: 9 February 2027

Admissions

Previous degree
Accredited postgraduate diploma, honours degree, four-year bachelor’s degree exiting at NQF level 8, or equivalent. Financial-management proficiency, or the bridging module Finance for Non-Financial Managers, is required before Financial Management for Strategic Decision-Making.
Work experience
Minimum of three to four years’ relevant work experience. Applicants must be at least 25.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE required
Test detail
An acceptable rating in the admission test, or an acceptable GMAT, GRE, NMAT or APIL score, is required. An interview and a one-page motivation essay are also required. RPL is possible in certain cases.
Geographic eligibility
Not published. Online delivery is not treated as worldwide eligibility.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
Tuition not published
Fee notes
Fees were not stated on the programme page. Textbooks are not included in programme fees.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
AMBA — stated_on_cited_page. Named on the cited official page. Accreditation dates were not recorded in this review. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources