United States

Drake University

Online Master of Business Administration

Drake University's Zimpleman College of Business offers an online Master of Business Administration of 36 credit hours at $740 per credit. The page says there is no GRE or GMAT requirement and no application fee for domestic students. Six-week courses start six times a year. Students have five years to finish; most part-time students graduate in 18 to 30 months. A bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution is required. Nine of the 36 hours are an emphasis. Named emphases include business analytics, an individualized emphasis, leadership and human capital, and public and nonprofit management. The page calls Drake Iowa's only AACSB-accredited private university.

The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.

Open compare
Country of the award
United States
Delivery
Online, attendance not confirmed
Residency
Not published
Duration
Not confirmed
Language
English
Tuition
$740 per credit
Admissions test
GMAT or GRE not required
Business school
Zimpleman College of Business

Overview

Official award title
Online Master of Business Administration
University
Drake University
Business school or department
Zimpleman College of Business
Awarding institution
Drake University
Awarding note
Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
Country of the award
United States
Location recorded
Des Moines, United States
Executive MBA label
Not labeled executive
Named pathways
Business Analytics Emphasis; Leadership and Human Capital Emphasis

Study format and residency

Delivery
Online, attendance not confirmed. The official page is titled Online Master of Business Administration and lists an Online Master of Business Administration under Zimpleman College of Business. It says the online MBA consists of 36 credit hours.
Intensity
Part-time
Duration
Program facts list 2 years to complete. The page also says students have 5 years to finish and that most online students attend part time and graduate within 18-30 months. Courses are six weeks long.
Credits
36 credit hours (27-hour core and 9 hours in an emphasis)
Teaching languages
English
Complete program in English
Yes
Language requirement
If the undergraduate degree was earned outside the United States, TOEFL or IELTS is required, with scores dated within two years and reported by the testing agency. The page prints a minimum TOEFL iBT of 4, IELTS of 6.5, and Duolingo of 110.
Mandatory residency
Not published
Residency detail
The page does not state whether a campus visit is required.
Intakes
Six intakes per year. Printed 2027 dates: Spring Term 1 starts January 25 (apply by January 18); Spring Term 2 starts March 22 (apply by March 15); Summer Term 1 starts May 17 (apply by May 10); Summer Term 2 starts July 6 (apply by June 28); Fall Term 1 starts August 30 (apply by August 23); Fall Term 2 starts October 25 (apply by October 18).

Admissions

Previous degree
Bachelor's degree from an institution accredited by the Higher Learning Commission or a comparable association.
Work experience
Not stated as a minimum. The application asks for current employment, a resume, and two professional recommendations.
GMAT or GRE
GMAT or GRE not required
Test detail
The page states that no GRE or GMAT is required for admission.
Geographic eligibility
Domestic applications are free. International applicants pay a $100 application fee. The page says some countries are ineligible for online education and refers readers to a sanctioned-countries page.

Tuition and funding

Published tuition
$740 per credit
Fee notes
Program facts print $740 per credit. A program total and an academic year are not printed. Up to nine credits may be transferred from another AACSB-accredited graduate program with a grade of B- or higher.

Accreditation

Business-school accreditation
AACSB — accredited. The page says Drake is Iowa's only AACSB-accredited private university and places the MBA in the Zimpleman College of Business. Checked 2026-10-27.
Outcomes
No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.

Sources