United States
California State University, East Bay
Online MBA in General Business
Cal State East Bay's College of Business and Economics offers an Online MBA in General Business that the FAQ says is entirely online, with synchronous and asynchronous evening classes and no campus attendance. Students may finish in 18 months to five years, and most finish in about two years. An undergraduate degree with a 2.5 GPA is required, and the GMAT is not required. The program page estimates tuition at about $32,000 for California residents and about $51,000 for out-of-state and international students without F-1 sponsorship. The FAQ estimates about $34,000 and $54,000 for those same groups. Credit hours are not stated on those pages. The online degree is the general program, separate from the evening MBA with concentrations.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- As little as 18 months or up to five years. The FAQ says most students finish in two years.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- $32,000 published total tuition for domestic students
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- College of Business and Economics
Overview
- Official award title
- Online MBA in General Business
- University
- California State University, East Bay
- Business school or department
- College of Business and Economics
- Awarding institution
- California State University, East Bay
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Hayward, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- No named specialization. This can still be a general MBA.
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The program page says students complete the MBA entirely online. The FAQ says the Online MBA in General Business includes only asynchronous and synchronous online classes, with no in-person or on-campus requirement.
- Intensity
- Flexible pace
- Duration
- As little as 18 months or up to five years. The FAQ says most students finish in two years.
- Credits
- Not stated on the online MBA or FAQ pages reviewed.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- TOEFL or IELTS is required for international students. Minimum scores were not stated on the FAQ page.
- Live or asynchronous
- Live and asynchronous
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The FAQ says there are no in-person or on-campus classes. Evening online classes are listed Monday through Friday from 6–10 p.m.
- Intakes
- Fall (August) and spring (January). The FAQ lists application windows that differ for California residents and international students, and notes a fall 2026 domestic deadline extension.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- An undergraduate degree with a 2.5 grade point average or equivalent.
- Work experience
- A resume or CV is required. A minimum number of years is not stated for the Online MBA in General Business.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The FAQ says the GMAT is not required for the MBA with Concentrations and the Online MBA in General Business. A one-year accelerated MBA on campus has a different GMAT rule.
- Geographic eligibility
- The program page gives a separate tuition estimate for out-of-state and international students without F-1 sponsorship. State authorization limits are not detailed on the pages reviewed.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- $32,000 published total tuition for domestic students
- Published tuition
- $34,000 published total tuition for domestic students
- Published tuition
- $51,000 published total tuition for international students
- Published tuition
- $54,000 published total tuition for international students
- Fee notes
- Who this fee applies to: domestic students The online MBA page says estimated total program tuition is approximately $32,000 for California residents. The FAQ separately says approximately $34,000 for California residents and that application fees and textbooks are extra. Both figures are approximate.
- Fee notes
- Who this fee applies to: domestic students FAQ approximate total for California residents for the MBA with Concentrations and Online MBA in General Business. This does not match the $32,000 figure on the program page.
- Fee notes
- Who this fee applies to: international students Program page: approximately $51,000 for out-of-state and international students without F-1 sponsorship.
- Fee notes
- Who this fee applies to: international students FAQ approximate total of $54,000 for out-of-state and international students. This does not match the $51,000 figure on the program page.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accredited. The online MBA page says the business programs hold AACSB International accreditation. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- CSUEB online MBA · checked 2026-10-27
- CSUEB MBA FAQ · checked 2026-10-27
- CSUEB MBA program list · checked 2026-10-27