United States
Bowling Green State University
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bowling Green State University's Schmidthorst College of Business offers a 100% online Master of Business Administration that the program page says can be completed in about one year through 11 online courses. Concentrations listed are accounting, finance, marketing, and supply chain management. Admission requires a bachelor's degree and a 2.75 GPA. Two years of work experience is preferred, and the GMAT is not required. There is no application fee. The college is AACSB accredited and the university is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. A dollar tuition amount and a credit-hour total are not printed on the program page.
The school’s page presented this as a current program. Last checked 2026-10-27. Confirm the details with the school before you apply.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Delivery
- Fully online
- Residency
- Not required
- Duration
- Can be completed in just one year, also described as about a year. The page lists 11 flexible online courses.
- Language
- English
- Tuition
- Tuition not published
- Admissions test
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Business school
- Allen W. and Carol M. Schmidthorst College of Business
Overview
- Official award title
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- University
- Bowling Green State University
- Business school or department
- Allen W. and Carol M. Schmidthorst College of Business
- Awarding institution
- Bowling Green State University
- Awarding note
- Degree-awarding institution recorded as the university that publishes the program.
- Country of the award
- United States
- Location recorded
- Bowling Green, United States
- Executive MBA label
- Not labeled executive
- Named pathways
- Accounting; Finance; Marketing; Supply chain management
Study format and residency
- Delivery
- Fully online. The BGSU Online page labels the program Master's, 100% online, and says the fully online format allows coursework to be completed from anywhere without relocating.
- Intensity
- Flexible pace
- Duration
- Can be completed in just one year, also described as about a year. The page lists 11 flexible online courses.
- Credits
- 11 online courses. A credit-hour total is not printed on the page reviewed.
- Teaching languages
- English
- Complete program in English
- Yes
- Language requirement
- Not stated on the page reviewed.
- Mandatory residency
- No
- Residency detail
- The page says coursework can be completed from anywhere without relocating or stepping away from a career.
- Intakes
- Not printed on the page reviewed.
Admissions
- Previous degree
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited university. Minimum cumulative GPA of 2.75. Students whose undergraduate degree is not in business may be required to complete foundation courses.
- Work experience
- At least two years of professional work experience, including military experience, is preferred.
- GMAT or GRE
- GMAT or GRE not required
- Test detail
- The page says no GMAT is required for admission to the online MBA program.
- Geographic eligibility
- Not stated on the page reviewed. There is no application fee.
Tuition and funding
- Published tuition
- Tuition not published
- Fee notes
- No program tuition figure was confirmed on the official pages reviewed.
Accreditation
- Business-school accreditation
- AACSB International — accredited. The page says the Schmidthorst College of Business is accredited by AACSB International. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Institutional recognition
- Higher Learning Commission — accredited. The page says BGSU is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, with accreditation since 1916 and the most recent reaffirmation in 2022-2023. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Outcomes
- No salary or employment figure is published here. This directory does not estimate outcomes.
Sources
- BGSU online MBA · checked 2026-10-27